top of page
  • Writer's picturePamela Wilkinson

Tips to Make Your Life Easier, or At Least Less Stressful



Those of you who know me, know that I am a busy lady. My husband travels 5 days/week and I am responsible for running things at home, as well as at work. I have found over the years that if I can keep just a few areas of my life really organized, I can deal with chaos in the rest.

It makes me CRAZY not to be able to find the pillow cases that go with my sheets, the socks that match, or to spend a lot of time looking for anything that is not where it belongs. The number one thing I've learned about reducing stress is to have a home for everything, and always put something back where it belongs. Easy, right? Yeah, you've never met my husband. Here are a few things I do to make home life go more smoothly...

  • To keep bedding together:

When you fold your sheets and pillowcases, stack them all together in one case, fold the hems under, and place the pillowcase in the linen closet. Simple, but saves a ton of frustration. I've had to train my husband not to put linens away until he has the whole set collected in that pillowcase, but this he learned fairly easily.

  • Avoid lost socks:

I use the little round things I find at the Dollar Store (what ARE those things called?) to hold sock pairs as I put them in the hamper. If I can't find a round thing, however, I place the socks together and roll them up in one cuff. Usually, this will keep them together in the washer and dryer.

  • Put clothes away easily:

We invested in the thin, "Huggable Hangers" touted on the shopping channels. You can also find them at Bed, Bath & Beyond. Those things really work to free up closet space. I bought blue for my husband, gray for my son and ivory for me. Doesn't matter which color you choose, but each person in the family should have their own color. If you hang the clothes on the appropriate color hanger, it's a breeze to tell which person needs to claim them.

SaveSave

Save

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page